new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Butterfly
2005, September 30 - 6:26 p.m.

There is something about Fall that bothers me. The temperature can be okay but it feels so transitional and I have realized I hate the feeling of transition.

I experienced that feeling at work today when I was asked among others to discuss and provide an opinion for a different folder system on our server. Yes. So I offered my opinion while thinking to myself that I am currently looking into another job. Theoretically I could be gone when the new system is in place.

Transition.

Or I could still be there and benefit from it and continue on in this mad fashion transcibing 90 minutes poker shows.

So, I haven't been actively getting myself out there. I promised a year and so I didn't want to look for another job, any job. I wanted to keep my word. That is just hard to do if you happen upon a job and you want it. And lord, does it ever decrease job satisfaction.

Sidenote: Do the people living above me EVER consider walking around WITHOUT shoes on? Loud bastards.

Anyhow, I've been putting really cute fahsionable outfits together in the morning, something I enjoy doing. It loses it's flare though when I get to work and I know that it doesn't matter what I look like or how I present myself because I am behind a door in a small office. Small discouraging things.

If this job doesn't pan out then I am going to continue on until December and then it's a full-on job search.

And blah, blah, blah. I probably go on about this every day. But I'll know soon enough what will happen with this prospect.

I have two parties to go to this weekend. One is Caitlin's birthday, which is tomorrow and the other is a staff party the next day. I'll be a social butterfly. Fancy that.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25