new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Angry
2005, October 5 - 8:25 a.m.

I am super pissed off. I got two free tickets to a screening of Where The Truth Lies and I asked Ross to go with me. There was a hockey game on that he was looking forward to but I figured he would appreciate having the choice. He decided to go and was to meet me at 6:30. He was going out with a friend around 3:30 and that was the last time I spoke to him.

I waited there until 7:15 and he never showed up. My own boyfriend stood me up and there are no messages on my phone, no e-mails, nothing to explain it. I have left two messages on his phone. One was from the theatre of the where are you variety and the second was from home and asking for an explanation.

I am in a calm state of livid. I was crying before. I am, unfortunately, the kind of person who cries if she's really REALLY mad. I cried at the theatre and it was bloody embarrassing. I didn't know what I was going to do or say when he got there but that never even came up and I took the subway home in a quiet fury.

I am seething. This is exactly the sort of thing that infuriates me. I loathe when people waste my time, I hate it when people are late but it can be forgiven. I'm very open to apologies and a sincere I'm Sorry always melts my ice.

This is the height of lateness. Not showing up is beyond rude. Since it was a screenig the seats were first come first serve, tough beans if you're in the back of the line and miss out. I was waiting at the front of the building for him, as we arranged, and couldn't just jump in line at 6:55. There was no way I'd get in anywhere after 6:45. Not without Ross who doesn't have to wait in line because he needs the wheelchair seating.

I'm not sure at which point I realized he wasn't coming but I am going to need one motherfucking apology. I'm pre-menstrual, experiencing bad IBS today and those things are only on top of the fact that I am justifiably pissed off.

I am the feeling he's not even going to understand.


The phone is ringing.

Okay, that was him. He went somewhere else to meet me. He went all the way to the theatre. Fucking Hell... I specifically said Manulife Centre because it was my understanding that the theatre was inside the mall.

I'm even more pissed off than before.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25