new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

New Plan
2005, October 5 - 9:25 a.m.

I... am... so... tired. Zzzz.... Seriously. I want to sleep on my desk. It's probably covered in germs worse than a truckstop bathroom in Stink Town but I don't care. I am exhausted.

Ross and I watched Gone With The Wind last night. I love that movie. I had last seen it many years ago and I wound up understanding it a lot better in certain parts this time around. I certainly had a lot of innocence in my childhood and teen years.

And... I didn't get the job I wanted. I got an e-mail telling me I wouldn't be getting an interview. Cripes... It put me in a big low yesterday just because I wondered if I have enough experience for anything.

Ross tried to comfort me, "You're only 22. You have a good job, you don't need a career yet." But I still want one. I want to be in my field. I'm going to wait for openings at Life Magazine first before I start a massive search. Whitney is keeping me aprised of job openings that are supposed to be coming up there. I'd really like a chance to work at a magazine like that.

If it doesn't pan out then I'll settle for less so long as it's an editorial position.

That is my current plan.

But I should get back to work. And a coffee. Another coffee.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25