new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Abroad
2005, October 15 - 12:50 p.m.

I had some really intense sex last night and Ross finally succeeded in giving me a hickey-- on the day I'm having dinner with Brent. And yes, it's visible. Agh! So hopefully Brent won't see it and feel awkward. There are two people only who I would not want to see my hickies: my father and my ex boyfriend who I am trying to forge a friendship with.

So that's unfortunate. But it was really good sex so I can't be too upset about it.

So Brent is in the city because there is a go abroad fair that he is interested in. I'm interested too, in a less intense kind of way. I would like to work abroad, I think. It could be very interesting. But there are things I'm not willing to sacrifice in order to do it because it's not a burning ambition.

Jamie would have to be able to take the cats, for one. And Ross would have to be able to come with me. One does not throw away love like this. Not everyone gets to fall in love, it's not easy to get or keep like a driver's license. Some people, women mostly, would likely put me down for not wanting to do something if I can't keep my relationship but probably only the ones who have never been in love themselves.

But he once said he'd go wherever I went if I left. That's a comfort.

Because, really... this is time time of life to do stuff like that. Not when you're married with kids, but when you're young and not tied down to a mortgage or job. And I don't want to feel tied down by this job I have now.

We'll see if Brent finds anything that strikes my fancy.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25