new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Brent meets Ross
2005, October 18 - 10:04 a.m.

How did the weekend go by so fast? Dear god...

My visit with Brent was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed myself. We had dinner, dessert and we went to a bookstore. Brent also met Ross.

See, after dessert there was still plenty of time before Brent's bus was leaving and he wanted to get some books that I had recommended. I had bought myself a new pair of boots and a purse so I wanted to drop them off at Ross' place, which was nearby, rather than tote them around with me.

It then came up that Brent wanted to meet Ross. He was a little nervous but he realized that if he could only meet this person he wouldn't be so scared about it anymore. So I gladly agreed and I buzzed Ross and up the elevator we went.

When it stopped at Ross' floor he was there to meet me and I introduced the two men in my life, my ex-now-friend to my love. It went well. I broke the ice by saying, "Brent wanted to make a better introduction because last time he punched a door."

I'm a firm believer in not morbidly avoiding topics. We all had a good chuckle and off Brent and I went again, Brent feeling much better and happier, also realizing things like, "He was nice to me," and "He was pertty... maybe even prettier than me...!" Which is true, though I am very biased.

I gave Brent tips on how to meet girls, particularily this one girl he thinks is cute. She is a friend of an aquaintance he doesn't like. This aqauintance is his buddy's girlfriend and she's one of those girls who claims to hate other girls because they're "girly." She's promiscuous and likes to be the only girl in social situations. So, hence, she won't give Brent her cute friend's phone number.

I suggested guilt. She's a faily stupid sort of person and very desperate for male approval. So, I though he should say something along the lines of, "I thought we were friends but I guess we're not because any of the guys would have given me her number by now." Which is perfectly true. So we'll see how that goes.

I'm planning on seeing Catholic's new house in November, almost exactly a month from now. I'm jazzed about that. I haven't seen her in half a year.

Oh Lord... I am tired. I want to continue this but I need caffeine. And then I suppose I should get back to work.

Le boo...

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25