new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Changes
2005, October 25 - 1:31 p.m.

I'm going up to Ottawa to see Catholic in a couple of weeks. She's in her new house with her husband (Oh what a world that I can have a friend with a husband and a house and, as she joked, an ant problem) and they're settling in.

I'm really looking forward to this. Quality girl time with a girl friend I rarely get to see is exciting. She's also coming up for my birthday! Huzzah!

I need this kind of lift in my spirits. I've been feeling low these days. I need to shake things up a bit. I need to start doing new things and filling up my life a bit more. Tai chi half a year ago was a start and now I need to do that other thing I want to do: get my degree.

I am going to promise myself now to get a start on that before Christmas. I don't know how long it will take me so I have to get a move on. I don't want to be 30 and still working on it for Pete's sake.

Okay, deep breath. Okay, I'm fine. Every now and then I feel really alive and it almost overwhelms me. I need more of that, especially with Winter coming. I hate the quiet, sleeping feeling that Winter brings me.

And, besides everything, I'm bored. And I really need to do something about that. I need to make changes and grow and learn and make myself more interesting and happier.

And I was thinking today, wouldn't it be fun to be a sex-ed teacher? Seriously? Call me crazy, I think it'd be great. Random thought but yeah.

On a side note, I'm getting a massage today. I'm super jazzed about that because my neck has been sucking the life out of me for days.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25