new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

15 Hours
2005, November 1 - 2:44 p.m.

Okay, for starters the Halloween party was a good time. There were plenty of fun and interesting people, Halloween treats and alcohol. Caitlin and I left before 1:00 and I was le drunk. Not wasted drunk but definitely intoxicated. The good people at the party kept my glass full.

So I arrived at Ross' place by cab and lo and behold... my boyfriend, already the most attractive man I know, is a sailor. A sailor! Now, I loves me some sweet sailor goodness. I've told him as much a long time ago.

He had gone to army surplus and picked himself out out an authentic sailor uniform and had then went to the haircutters and got an army cut. It's an all-round appealing, sexy look and I loved it.

Meanwhile, I was dressed as a police woman and needless to say we had a very interesting night.

This weekend also consisted of mission impossible: Watch season three of 24 in real time start to finish.

Yes, if you can do math better than a broken brick then you guessed it: 24 hours of TV. We had 15 minute breaks with each episode for bathroom/food/sanity and then back for the next episode of Jack Bauer Does L.A.

We made it 'til 3:00 or 4:00 am before I cracked. The season started at 1:00. That's about 15 hours straight we were watching television on DVD. We had greek food, caffeine fixes from Starbucks and I just couldn't make it through. Between manic laughing and whimpering through climactic episode ending after episode ending I realized I couldn't do it.

There's always season 4.


0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25