new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Countdowns
2005, Decmeber 6 - 2:19 p.m.

My birthday was fun times. It was a small and intimate group of friends for dinner and a movie and we all had a nice time. I got drunk. In a lady-like way. No puking and passing out, just giggles and such.

I had a slew of e-cards and happy birthday e-mails and a few real cards and a couple presents and an ice cream cake, all adding up to a delightful b-day.

And now my countdowns are focused on Christmas, New Years and my week-long holiday in the sun. The holiday is proving a bit difficult. The Carribean isn't exactly known for wheelchair accessibility. So Jamaica is out. Literally, there are just no resorts with ramps and elevators and all those neccessary things.

Cripes, you know? You break your spine and suddenly you can't go on vacation to Jamaica? Well, there are some places we could go but not on the dates we need. Anyhow, we're moving onto the Dominican to see if there are good options there.

I've been feeling tired lately. Lethargic. Actually, that very word has been actively in my vocabulary for weeks now. I undersleep through the week and I oversleep on the weekends. On the weekends my diet is frequently not nutricious. I'm probably killing brain cells that don't deserve to die yet.

I accidently got drunk this weekend too. Ross was making speghetti for dinner and I had barely eaten that day, having overslept until 1:00 pm. I noticed liquer bottles were still on the counter from my birthday night so I poured myself a polar bear shot. A large one.

Empty stomach + light-headedness + being a wee person + alcohol = whoops. So that was a bit embarrassing.

You know, it feels like I'm just waiting around for stuff to happen. Christmas: 18 days.
New Years Eve: 24 days.
Vacation: 40 days.
Move in with Ross: four months and a bit.

I could make an even more inane list that could start something like this:
Days until I can afford to begin Christmas shopping: 8.

Yeah.

Why doesn't it ever feel like something is happening now?

Whine, whine, whine. I suppose I could be happy because nothing is happening and I'm living (generally) in a state of ease, calm and predictability.

But who in this generation is ever happy with that?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25