new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Holidays
2005, December 23 - 10:51 a.m.

The Via rail strike isn't happening on Christmas eve. Thank God. I had been keeping an eye on that and I was really nervous my trip home to K-town for Christmas was kaput.

Ross said I could spend Christmas with him if that happened, which was nice. I had figured that would happen if there was a strike. But he also said he would feel obliged to take me to K-town. That was sweet to hear, considering I wouldn't have asked that of him.

We had a nice cuddle on the couch last night. There was something really cozy about it, and loving. I love him so much.

I got him a bowler hat for Christmas and I made him up a stocking, like I did last year. I got him the hat because he's often said he likes hats but people make such a big deal over them. He had a top hat, a beret (that he calls a tam), a biker doorag (which thankfully he doesn't wear), a touque, and a sailer hat. He also used to have a rainbow hat but he lost it. I really hope he likes his present.

I'm also curious as heck about what he got me.

For my Dad, I got a robe. I got Jamie a Family Guy DVD box set. I got Aunt Debby a photo frame with a picture of Shaun, Jamie and me from one of my Vancouver trips. I got Dad's Debby a broach. I got Aunt Anne-Marie Body Shop stuff.

And I have to cart that stuff to work tomorrow and then right to the train station. Fun.

I don't know if Dad decided to still do money this year or if he changed his mind and decided to give presents. I'm hoping for presents because I never buy myself presents with my Christmas money. It always winds up staying in my wallet and going towards this and that, the same way money out of my bank acount does. Not very festive.

Ross and I are having our Christmas together on Boxing Day in the evening. I hope next year we can spend the holiday together.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25