new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Free
2002, October 10 - 1:53 p.m.

It was Caitlin's 19th birthday yesterday. She got a tattoo to celebrate. That's what I did last year for my 19th birthday ^_^ It's a wonderful thing, isn't it? I don't understand why mine hurt so much and everyone else said that it didn't hurt so much. Meh, maybe I'm just a wimp.

So as for Barbie Doll, things certainly became interesting.

During our break, Barbie and Residence were at the Sun meeting and Pink and Hello Kitty and I were in the caf. Pink needed help for her In-Design project and we were helping out. I asked them a question: If you knew someone who you think didn't like you, and was making you angry and you felt like perhaps they were trying to anger you, would you talk to them about it and try to resolve the problem or leave it alone because if they don't like you, they don't like you. Both didn't have much input, they said it depended on the person and the situation. *sigh*

So then Residence comes back and I ask her the same thing. She asks if I am referring to someone I live with and I said no. She then told me she had a good idea of what I meant. I believed her too.

Later on in the day, after all the classes are over, Residence tells Pink who I meant when I said someone was making me angry. Pink comes over and gives me a hug and says she understands. This whole situation is becoming more clear now. I feel less angry and more tired by this time. Eating your own anger is very tiring, especially when you're accustomed to letting it flow and letting it go.

One thing though... Hello Kitty 'reports' back to Barbie Doll and tells her she things I was 'talking about her.' What?! I was trying to deal with her in a mature and calm way. I not once said her name or called her anything rude or anything at all. What the hell is this high school bullshit? I have not been there for 2 years and I think I have grown a little past that. Those two can just prance back to high school together. I have no use for people who are aggressive and hostile or two faced.

Pink and I went to Residence's place and I finally found out that they had been having some issues with the way Barbie has been treating people. She judges people based on their looks and clothes, she won't accept other people's idea: her way is The Way. No more of it. None of us are sure how we became friends with such a person. It could have something to do with us not thinking that this perfect looking little Barbie fit the stereotype, but she does.

She's aggressive. Not assertive. Aggressive. She picks fights with me. I never fight back because I like to think I don't need to resort to making a scene. Next time though... I have had it. Yesterday was the straw that broke the camel's back. I am hereby distancing myself, not just from her, but from her now painfully obvious little side-kick. Hello Kitty is fine when it's just her and you, but when she gets together with Barbie, it's another story. I have no use for people like that.

Starting tomorrow I'm making new friends. There are already a handful of people I really want to get to know better.

I feel free.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25