new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Daffodil
2001, December 2 - 12:49 a.m.

I got my tattoo! It's the most beautiful daffodil ever! It all started on Friday night.

I spent the night at Brent's. We spent the whole night talking. Mostly because I couldn't sleep and I needed to talk. So we were up til 4 talking about everything under the sun. When we got up the next morning- and I use the word 'morning' lightly- it was 3pm. The plan was to get my tattoo today and we were both like: on no! We'll be too late! But Brent called the place while I was in the shower and it was all fine.

We misssed the bus at Sheridan and got to the Go Train bus station by foot in time to catch the next bus downtown. It took awhile but we got to Way Cool and picked out a design and colours and made an appointment for 8:30. Way Cool, in case anyone doesn't knwo , is a tattoo chain. It's really clean inside and the employees are really nice and friendly. We then went to Subway for dinner with Brent super cool free sub cards but that didn't work out. They were so stingy! The cards had to contain at least one of their locations stamps and ours, of course, didn't. So I paid full price for my sub and then gave Brent the stamp I got and he got a free sub. Why not. So we wasted time in there for an hour or so and then went to Tim Hortons to waste 2 and a half more hours. Dear God, I was nervous! Brent bought Tim Bits so my blood sugar would be high and I wouldn't faint ;P What a peach.

When we got back to the tattoo parlour they told us that there had been a cancelation and that I could have gone in earlier! Dang, all that waiting ^_^;; So the tattoo man prepared the ink and then prepared me. I had to roll down my pants while he put a stencil on my hip. Actually it's half hip, half ass. So I waddled over to the mirror to see the stencil with my ass check hanging out and then laid down on the table. As it turned out my pants had to be rolled down all the way below my arse ^_^;; But Tattoo man was very professional. Plus he's probably seen worse. I thought of when I draw naked people. After awhile they aren't naked to me, just something to be drawn. That was a comfort. He put something over the part of my bum that wasn't being tattooed so no one could see me. That was considerate. He showed me all the tools he would be using and explained to me that they were disposable and took them out of the sanitary packages in front of my eyes; which I felt was a great thing to do cause that put me at ease. So then he started. OWWWWWW! My God, that hurt like you wouldn't believe. Some people have said that tattoos are addictive, but I would never do it again! One is enough! Damn, that hurt. It took an hour. In fact he had to go over lines that had already done because the ink wasn't staying as well as it needed to. *sigh* Then the colour, which in retrospect wasn't *as* bad at the outline but still killed like hell. Some other guys in the shop were talking to Brent about him getting a tattoo and he said he was thinking of a maple leaf in the fall, when he could afford it. This one guy in the shop quoted a price of $200 to him and then Tattoo man got really angry and said that he didn't want anyone quoting prices on His work and that it would maybe only be $100. There was a bit of a spat and I was concerned that Tattoo man was getting mad while needling me ^_^;;

I found things to do to try and take my mind off of the pain. I counted things on the walls, I counted the scales on the dragon of Tattoo man's shirt, I counted in general to around 50 or 60. The pain stopped me from holding concentration on one main thing for too long. It felt like bees were stinging my ass constantly! It was intensely hard to not move. Whenever he would stop momentarily the relief would be so great that my legs would have an involuntary jerk.

Anyhow, once he was done my whole body felt wonderful. After constant pain, the most amazing feeling is when the pain stops- and suddenly. Tattoo man then had everyone come and look at my ass ^_^;; to see what a great job he did. It really is very good. Then he took a picture of it for his portfolio. That means he thinks he did a great job ^_^

So basically this made me really happy. I don't regret it at all. I highly recommend giving tattoos serious thought beforehand. After two years of thought, this- to me- was a great decision.

On the way home there were these girls who were singing very loudly and banging the bus walls and stomping their feet. The bus driver asked them to stop. The one big girl stopped but the thin one kept going, insisting that there were no signs on the bus saying 'do not sing.' She started making a really big stink about not being aloud to sing. She then went on to say that it was because there were black. For Christ's sake. They were being annoying and loud! Now, I didn't mention that these girls were black but didn't they sound annoying? That's why they were asked to stop. I hate when people claim they are being discriminated against when they so obviously aren't. Driving requires a certain amount of concentration, moreso driving a bus. If the bus driver is even being distracted by them (and mind you they were in the back of the bus and had been singing form the second they got on) thenyou can understand just how loud they were. As I have mentioned before, I hate people who sing in public like that! It gives everyone else no choice but to listen. Good Grief...

Brent and I took religion selector tests. I found the link at Lacorneille's diary. He is closest to Buddhism and I am closest to Christian Protestant. I likely would be a protestant but I have a deep attachment to Mary which protestants do not have. Plus I respect the authority of the Pope. But those questions weren't asked. I guess I am a liberal catholic. But then I always knew that ^_^

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25