new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Happy Birthday Jendra
2003, December 3 - 12:57 a.m.

Well, though I haven't gone to bed yet and it's not exactly tomorrow, it is still Dec. 3 and I am now 21 years old. As an added bonus, today my passport came in the mail. I now have ID. I'm going to New York for sure now, no nonsense.

Brent is giving me my present tomorrow with breakfast in bed. I've asked for a taosted bagel with butter. I'm not too hard to please.

He acted suspicious on purpose when we were talking about my birthday plans for tomorrow. He intentionally shifted his eyes and said we had to be at Oishi Sushi tomorrow at 9. I think there will be some friends there. He's bad at keeping secrets. In fact, he kinda went out of his way to spill the beans on this one.

But, there is still the surprise of who will be there. Unless of course he was acting weird for no reason and in which case that is very mean!

But he's not mean so I am thinking I will have a small surprise waiting for me. I wish he hadn't blown it though. It gave me about two second worth of joy whereas if he had kept it to himself, it would have felt wonderful for a long time.

But I am very curious about my birthday present. Brent's parents sent me Finding Nemo. It was a nice surprise; I think it's a really cute movie.

My dad has also promised to get me something instead of $40. He wanted to deposit money in my account but I prefer gifts; thoughtful things that show me that I'm cared about.

But he put up little resistance in getting me a real present. His new girlfriend has been good for him. He is more pleasant to be around since he has met her. And I like her too. She is very personable. I had absolutely no reservations after meeting her for five minutes. The past two birthdays and christmas' have been miserable as far as my dad is concerned. I have plenty of hope and faith that this year will be much better.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25