new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Blood work
2004, March 5 - 12:02 a.m.

I sing to my cats. I will admit this here and now. I sing songs to them that Brent and I make up.

Smokey's theme song is just a hearty Okie Dokie, Smokey's here! Okie dokie, Smokey's here!

And then there is the song for both of them:

His name was Smokey, Smokey, faster than lighting... strong as the sea. True love to me!

His name was Jerry, Jerry, so very contrary. Cute as can be, brother to Smokey!

I know I'm a huge dork. Brent has heard me singing to them when I thought I was alone. I just can't help it. They are the cutest, best cats in the world and they need to be sung thier theme songs.

I'm hopeless, I know.

I have my doctor's appointment tomorrow at the Health Centre... I'm feeling much better; all my symptoms are easing up. However, I am still getting blood work. Call me odd, but I really want them to find something wrong and I'm a little irritated that the doctor won't be able to see the symptoms I had.

I get sick all the time. All the damn time. It's too much and I know most people don't get sick as often as I do. I want there to be a reason for it, I want some problem to be found so I can get it fixed.

The last thing I want to hear is that nothing is wrong and getting sick all the time is just something I have to deal with. I suppose there could be worse things. But wanting the cause of my chronic illnesses gone is pretty reasonable.

Ugh, wish me luck. It's just a blood test but I don't like seeing doctors I don't know. A portion of my tomorrow is going to be rather unpleasant.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25