new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Miss Manners
2006, January 24 - 9:35 p.m.

I am not feeling in good sorts this evening and I haven't felt right all day. I'll spare this diary the details so I'll say it's IBS related and that's all there is to it.

Catholic called me last night and she got a new job, a good job that is in her field. I am so pleased. She's exactly where she wants to be and she's moving towards her goals. I love feeling so happy for her. Even with my own longing to move into my field, I feel good for her. That makes me feel happy.

I bought a book today by Judith Martin, aka Miss Manners. She kills me. She really does. I love that she understands ettiquette as a common sense approach to life. I love that she has acerbic wit and I can't get enough of her writing. So the book I bought is Miss Manners' Guide To Excrutiatingly Correct Behaviour. It's a real gem and a fun read.

I've always enjoyed ettiquette books, providing they're not solely about things that have nothing to do with me, like how to address royalty or eat a seven-course meal. This particular book includes great material from her column, answering the questions of her "Gentle Readers" about everyday courtesy.

I may be tempted to get her other books too.

I've been thinking a lot about my own book, the one I began years ago. It's still in the works. I wrote the ending a little while ago and now 'm satisfied that I know where I'm going. But I've been finding it so hard to write here. There is something about writing beside your bed that doesn't encourage work and creativity.

Hopefully when I move in with Ross and my computer is not in my bedroom I will have an easier time.

He said he wanted to have a big talk about moving in together and soon. I want to do that too. It's important and I don't want to rush in and not have anything really discussed.

I've been in a weepy mood these past few days. I'm not feeling all that wonderful now, and it's not just the IBS talking. I feel a little off. Ross would say grumpy. I don't think so. I just don't feel good. Maybe it is the IBS... it certainly doesn't put a person in a good mood.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25