new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Formal Affair
2001, June 24 - 10:00 p.m.

So I think I'll start with a nice piece of news. I have a place to live. I've rented a room in this lady's basement for $550 a month. Quite expensive, but it's so close to the school. I could throw a rock at it. There are two bedrooms to rent, and I chose the big one with the walk-in closet. Hehehe. There is a nice bathroom for the two occupants to share, as well as a kitchen. Well, almost a kitchen, it lacks a stove/oven. So, on the whole I'm pleased. The neighborhood is nice and the owners have a little dog that I don't think I will mind as he seems very quiet and is quite small.

As for my high school formal, it wasn't bad. I had gotten a manicure and pedicure for the occasion (I feel so strange saying such things, though I can't imagine why.) At 2:15 on the day of my formal I got my hair done and it looked nice. I think I looked older. Around 5:00, Wicca came over and I must say she looked quite nice. Very modern. Brent came by at 6:00 with half a dozen roses and a corsage. He looked great, I was pleased. We went off to the Harbour stopping only at the ferry to pick up Wicca's new manfriend, Jim. We came across Hos and her boyfriend, he whom I grilled all evening, and we talked for a bit.

We walked over to the harbour and watched many people arrive in style; limos were frequent as well as one horse buggy. We were admitted and all seated by 7:00ish and were served salad, our meal, coffee then desert, all taking until 8:15. The music started around...9:00, I think. We spent some time out on the balcony where it was giving signs of rain. The music inside could have been better and the DJs were having technical difficulties. Wicca left at 9:15 to catch the ferry. We left at 10:30. I would have liked to have stayed later, but the general consensus was: we want to leave NOW! So we did.

Matt's house was interesting. We drank, we laughed and we played I Never, a really fun drinking game. Hos wound up going, interstingly enough, despite most people's efforts to make sure she didn't come, as were Matt's wishes. Oh Well. Around 3:30 Brent and I went out to our tent. There was rain and it was romantic cuddling next to him to stay warm. We did have sex that night. It was nice. It's becoming nicer all the time. In the morning we did as well, but that dink of a Coach came by our tent and told us to get up. I was mortified, but he, in his innocence, didn't realize what he was interupting. He came by again and this time informed us that we were going to try for the 11:00 ferry and it was 10:30. Why couldn't he have said that before? He later maintains that he never came by twice, but Brent and I were pretty damn certain that he had, the oaf. We didn't make the ferry and had to go for the 12:00.

On the ferry that Hos and her significant other took as well, Coach and Rock Star had fun talking about the pair in the other car. "She wouldn't shut up" "He talked AT me Three times!" It was amusing.

After Brent had dropped Rock Star and Coach off we went to McDonalds and then to my house were he stayed until 11:00. It's interesting how I never tire of his company. But that was my formal. I have Brent's to go to tomorrow. May God give me strength. ^_~;;

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25