new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Keep on Truckin'
2001, August 25 - 11:36 a.m.

So I moved my stuff up to college last night. It was a fun experience :D It was kinda nice to see all my boxes finally go somewhere, as it is depressing to look at boxes full of your belongings about to go elsewhere. Taking them elsewhere is an entirely different thing.

My dad and his friend Dennis rented a van and loaded my stuff into it as well as a lawn chair that was placed in the back for me to sit on. There were only two seats in the van you see... It was interesting sitting back there for hours. For one thing I wasn't warned the first time we hit a sharp turn and I nearly flew out of my seat! The chair tipped and thank God for reflexes, I held my blance by clutching the door. I mostly read the whole way up stopping at times to listen to what Dad and Dennis were talking about. They spoke of Dennis' Daughter and I as if I were not in hearing range. They spoke of IQ and Dennis was speculating on the IQ of himself and others. When we got to the house it took us a half hour to unload my boxes and set up my drafting table and futon. Everything fit *^_^*

I got a good chance to look around the place again. The bathroom was nicer then the one I have at home! The kitchen didn't have as many glasses as I would have liked but it did have a toaster, a toaster oven and silverware and dishes. The fridge looked to be in good condition and the cupoards were nice too.

On the way home I had two mats, a pillow and a blanket to sleep on. It was cool being able to actually lie down and sleep on a road trip. Normally sleeping comes from having to arrange yourself in the back seat while still wearing your seat belt and finding that one comfortable spot and not moving from it.

I couldn't sleep though. I was too awake. I spent my time instead of thinking up things I wish I said to people years ago but didn't. I was never aware that I held so many grudges.

We got home around 2am and I fell asleep in my room. The walls were bare and empty and it was somewhat disorienting. I can only imagine what my first night in my apartment will feel like.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25