new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Hard Day's Night
2001, August 24 - 1:44 p.m.

So my last shift at work was something else ^_^;; I think it all started when I was sitting on the couch at home and suddenly realized I had a split shift that day and had to be on the bus in a half hour instead of 5 and a half hours. It was a long bus ride, mostly because the bus broke down at the first transfer point and took awhile to get going again. Then we had to transfer to a different bus at the second transfer point. So I got there only somewhat late and met one of the girls who was going to replace me.

She seemed nice at first. I had already met the other new chick whom I refer to as Taco girl because of her previous job. Taco girl and I didn't really hit it off, but we didn't dislike each other either. What she had going for her the most was that she caught on quickly and was interested in being able to do everything right. That part of her made me quite happy.

On the flip sie she is a bit of a know it all and strange too... always telling personal stories. I hate people who tell me their personal life when I don't even really know them. The other girl I have worked with for a year, Samwich (hehehe) Sam, that is, well we talk about our personal lives fairly often. But then...we know each other! We didn't *really* start talking until a couple months of her working. These two girls are like "Hi! My name is Taco girl, my boyfriend and I are having problems and I moved in with him because of problems at home and I have these self esteem issues..." Yeeesh!

But back to my last shift. Anyhow, this new girl, 'The Slow One' and I were changing in the back. Now everyone usually goes right up front and gives me a bit 'o privacy. All except Aunt Ann Marie who keeps guard most of the time. But after 3 years of not being walked in on...the milk boy walked in on me! I was only topless for 4 seconds and that's when he opened the door and got an eyeful. I screamed and fret about it for quite some time.

The Slow One slowed me up all night with her tales of her boyfriend, his children, her family problems and her ambitions of becoming a hairdresser. Mike came up to the front and I had almost come to a complete stop because of Miss Slow and he told us that we needed to get working. Thinks I: Great, now I look slow! So the night wore on and I tolerated her inability to roll pitas, her laughing at her own jokes that didn't sound much like jokes to me and her continuing stories about nothing. The only highlight about working that night was that I bought clothes and books during my split shift and the power went out a couple times in the mall and it was really cool >:D

Then...at close my dad didn't pick me up @_@ Mike drove the Slow One home and then came back to see if was still there. I was. I was driven to Aunt Anne-Marie's and I called around and finally got a hold of my father who had recently realized his folly and had begged Dave to come get me at work. Well after we sorted things out Uncle John gave me a ride home and my dad was there waiting and full of appologies. I took them in and gave no signs of forgiveness or anger as this is what makes my dad feel the most guilt. I admit it made me feel better too. ;)

So that was the final work shift for me and I would hardly call it uneventful ^_^;; Eh, it's something for the record books, ne?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25