new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Book Review: I Know This Much is True
2001, August 27 - 10:48 p.m.

I'm going to do a book review this evening! This is also my second entry this evening but I just suddenly felt inspired!

My first author is Wally Lamb, whose book 'I Know This Much is True' is a masterpiece.

I will explain what I mean by master piece. The plot while well written and obviously planned to the highest extent also flows natrually and seemingly effortlessly making it difficult to put down. There are 3 differant timelines that the reader must follow, the main character's present, past and his grandfather's past. This was so well done that I had no trouble keeping track of what was going on where. Each time line creates for you a world that you want to know more about and always leaves you wanting more.

This story is about twin brothers, one of which has schitzophrenia. As recent events take their toll on Domenic's (the healthy twin) mind, we travel through his memories of his childhood as he explores his feelings of rage, embarrassment and love for his brother.

This is an emotional, exciting, thought provoking book that will stay with you long after you've finished it.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25