new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Imagine
2001, September 11 - 11:52 p.m.

So I've heard the news. The twin towers were attacked by terrorists who high jacked some planes and flew them into the buildings, causing them to collapse. The Pentagon has collapsed as well. The CN tower has been evacuated and God knows what Bush is going to do now. He strikes me as trigger happy. Many people believe this could be world war 3. This is like Pearl Harbour, only god knows what this will do to our economy. I don't know why anyone would attack the States. They could crush so many countries like a bug. I am more introspective on the subject right now then anything. It's easier.

I do feel about the same as everyone else who has heard it. Scared, anxious, concerned. But I have a method of dealing with this sort of thing. I distance myself from it. I've learned many things thes past couple years and that is one of them. It doesn't always do you good to experience everything so fully. You need to take in only what you can handle.

God give me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change

The courage to change the things I can

And the wisdom to know the difference.

But I will speak of other things. No doubt enough has been said about it alrady and what do my opinions mean to the situation? Nothing. I'm praying for them, that's all I can do.

Somehow though, I can't help but think of my mother. She would've been horrified. And by that token I am reminded of John Lennon, who is also dead.

Imagine

Imagine there's no heaven

It's easy if you try

No hell below us

Above us only sky

Imagine all the people

Living for today...

Imagine there's no countries

It isn't hard to do

Nothing to kill or die for

And no religion too

Imagine all the people

Living life in peace...

You may say I'm a dreamer

But I'm not the only one

I hope someday you'll join us

And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions

I wonder if you can

No need for greed or hunger

A brotherhood of man

Imagine all the people

Sharing all the world...

You may say I'm a dreamer

But I'm not the only one

I hope someday you'll join us

And the world will live as one

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25