new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

I Like Them That Way
2001, November 11 - 12:25 a.m.

Geez... it's so late. I just got back from Brent's (again) and yeah. I'm sick. I spent Friday night, as is custom and woke up feeling slightly off. By the time we got to Square One later on in the day I felt terrible. It wasn't a very good trip all round. I did manage to pick up some Dimatap. I feel a little disoriented and tired from it though...

When we got back to his place he gave me a shirt to wear as a night gown and he brought me some ginger ale and then a chocolate bar. He played with my hair and rubbed my back. Doctor Brent strikes again. I feel a little better.

I haven't talked to many of my friends ina while. It always makes me so sad when I don't. I really do miss them. Catholic and Rock Star especially. Annabelle is a good friend but we're not overly close, Ella I can talk to over the phone or see in person if I like, Cailtin has a journal I can read so in a way I am in constant contact with her and Mim recently got icq and well yeah. Then there's Hos, but I don't miss her too much. She's too competetive. With how good or bad her life is compared to mine or anyone else's. I guess I just feel lonely for my girlfriends.

I went through a lot with Rock Star, like a lot. More then any other of my friends. When we don't talk it always kinda feels wrong, like whether we have had time for each other or not. She's the only one I can do the quote book joke with, and the only one to whom I can say practially nothing all and will still get what I mean. She's the sort of person who usually understands what you're talking about and shares her ideas without sounding pretentious. Catholic is a great listener, she really is. Hos made her sound like a wall though. Like someone you can just unload on. but she isn't. Having a conversation with her is always an easy going, comforting thing. She's easy to talk to and byt that token, when she wants to talk you're more then happy to listen. I miss them both.

I'm not completely without friends here though. I have Brandy, Steph and Lindsay. Brandy the hypocondriac, Steph the sarcastic and Lindsay the hermit. Oh, yes, my friends will always be of the strange variety. I like them that way.

Oh yes, please sign my guestbook and/or slambook. I like to know that people read this ^_^;; Aren't I a pushy jerk?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25