new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

New York, New York
2003, December 9 - 12:27 a.m.

I'm baaaaack.

I'm tirrreedddd.

I had a fabulous time. I did plenty of shopping and plenty of sightseeing. Central Park is amazing at night. Times Square is unbeliveable with all the lights and The Rockefeller Christmas Tree was breathtaking. I can't believe how amazing New York is.

I bought a couple shirts, a pair of shoes, a skirt and some cute accessories. I saw the Gucci store, Armani and Macys. I went into Bloomingdales and holy crap... $200 for a purse, $400 for a shirt... All suade, all silk, all gorgeous clothing that I couldn't possibly afford.

And I have to say this, I made a lot of comparisons with Toronto. One, the TTC has a way better subway. It's cleaner, prettier, and comes more often. However, the shopping was way better in NYC and the scenery was far superior.

I also saw a fashion museum and the Empire State Building... ooh, what a trip. I must write my story for the Sun now, but feel free to look at my pictures!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25