new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Smokey the Bandit
2004, March 10 - 11:06 p.m.

My damn cat. My damn, damn cat. Ok, I love Smokey. He's awesome and the best cat in the world but lately he has been making think of new ways to skin a cat.

Brent has been taking him for walks in the hall. He loves it for some reason. Smokey gets all excited and he trots up and down the hall, his belly flapping, his ears perked, smiling and meowing with glee.

This is all well and good and I welcomed it at first because it's exercise and lord knows, Smokey needs it. But now he thinks of the hall outside as his territory. He meows unceasingly to be let out so he can go patrol his new land. All afternoon, "MEOW!" "MEOW!" All night, the same thing. Gah!

I love him but he is making me nuts! Now he also snores. Yes, he does, he snores like only he can. I usually find it funny but he's been getting me so angry that when I hear him he gets the boot out of my room.

Brent was getting very irritated with Smokey today and I told him he created a monster. But - as soon as Smokey calmed down, Brent wanted to take him back out again as a reward.

Brent should never have children. I can see it now, "You stopped bugging your brother? Have a present!"

Right now Smokey is sleeping by my feet. I know he's aching to go outside and is really just lying in wait until I get up so he can meow at me to go outside.

My cat keeps me a prisoner in my own home!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25