new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Review Reflections
2004, March 14 - 2:53 p.m.

I got a review back from Like it is and oy, did my ass get kicked. I had forgotten I had asked for a review because it was so long ago and then I think there may have been a hiatus of sorts. So it was a bit of a surprise to see it finished. I had found it in the referrals of my site metre days after it was posted.

However, when I say I got my ass kicked, I do not mean this in a bad way. Though she was harsh (and I knew that signing up) she made some very good observations. The big one was my spelling. If I wrote out my entries in Word, I wouldn't have this problem. I wouldn't have typos either. I did a search in my diary for all the mentioned spelling errors and fixed them.

I do that from time to time, but usually I can only spot errors in my grammar and typos. When I proof read for Brent or myself, Word takes care of spelling errors and I'm afraid that my spelling has become very lazy because of it.

I wish Diaryland had a spell check feature.

Anyhow, she also mentioned that my entries were boring. I looked at the ones she listed as boring and I'm afraid that to some if not many, they would be quite dull. They are not so horribly dull to me but they weren't interesting either. I think that perhaps I could make a greater effort to be more varied in what I write. I would like to read this years from now and not be bored with my own life.

Now she also said she probably wouldn't like me if we met and that some of my opinions could be considered offensive.

Well, what can you do then, eh? There is not much I could or would even be willing to do about that. It doesn't bother me that she feels that way because not everyone has to like me. But all in all, t'was a useful review.

Mmmm. However, I cannot be bothered to be interesting today. *chortle* I have the apartment all to myself this afternoon and there are many chick flicks to be watched in Brent's absence.

First on the list is A&E's Pride and Predjudice. My God, how Brent hates that one!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25