new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Pirate
2004, April 15 - 4:01 p.m.

I'm here at Bridal Magazine in my own office. It's huge.

N'ah, it's not mine, though I'm the only one in it right now. I should have two new neighbors in the upcoming week. I welcome them, it gets a little lonely over here. Even though I have my own computer now, it still feels lonely.

Ugh my diary looks like ass on this computer.

Perhaps I should be working but I'm way ahead of my game, so this can't hurt. I'm just nervous someone will see me.

But about the mac I was going to buy... I got it! Oh yeah! Futureshop gave me a $4000 credit limit with them. Frigging Apple only gave me $500. WTF?

But I don't care now. I have my new computer and it has all the wonderful software my laptop did. See, I figure that after paying $800 a semester for four semesters for a computer I don't get to keep, I have earned Adobe GoLive and Photoshop and Acrobat and InDesign.

Take that Sheridan!

Stupid bookstore has all these programs for a discounted price but why bother when I can pirate it all instead? I'll be damned if I pay them a cent more for anything.

But I have good news. I was assigned four stories for the magazine! They aren't huge or anything but they're stories and they'll have my name on them and can we say hurray for the 'ol portfolio?

I'll also have my web story online next month, so I can print that sucker out and copy the html to my online portfolio.

Finally, something from a real publication.

Whitney also gave me a cute butterfly hair accessory yesterday. I love my placement.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25