new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Holy Connection
2004, May 10 - 12:31 p.m.

Oy, after a weekend of no internet, this feels soooo good. I can't wait until we get some dsl action that place. I'm loving the apartment but currently I'm still pretty well unconnected. Caitlin's modem takes over the phoneline in every room except hers, so we gotta fix that. She'll be calling ye olde Bell service today about that, God love her, so I look forward to getting online sometime this week.

Because, seriously, I am freaking out. Not because I can't play online games at home, mind you. This is job search season and employers are looking thorugh recent grads for entry level jobs. If I can't get my resume online I'm toast. I need to be able to update my resume daily once it's up, plus be able to recieve e-mails and phone calls all day once everything is registered.

Currently, there is nothing available for anyone to see I even exist. So internet will be a godsend when it gets here.

Plus, of course being able to write diary entries when the mood strikes me, rather than when it's convenient.

I will die of shame if Whitney comes in and sees me writing in Diaryland, rather than see me doing just about anything else I should be doing.

But it's lunch and I must eat.

And pray to the internet gods.

Please, oh please come to my house and bless me with the holy connection!

Amen.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25