new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

I miss the net
2004, May 6 - 10:35 a.m.

We have a phone in the apartment! And it does me no good because I forgot the number! Yay! But seriously, a phone is good.

Now the internet... Caitlin thinks it's going to be a scary deal with Bell because of... well stuff. Stuff I don't get. I'm no technician or computer savy woman. I just know that when things work, they work. The net worked with Brent in our old apartment and we were on different computers and operating systems, so I feel good about it working at the new place.

But I worry all the same. Finding a job without the net is more challenging. For one, I can't post my resume online. Need to do that...

Need to do a lot of things.

It's also getting down to the wire here at work. I have two more stories to write by May 17 and about 70 more listings, plus a web story and a 250 thingy for the newsletter in two weeks.

Plus some people haven't faxed me back marriage laws. Gah.

But really, there is good stuff. The apartment looks awesome. It's clean, it's fun, it has free cable. My dad says his doctor's appointment went well. I don't understand a lot about what he said, but apparently he had good news.

But I gotta go. I'm at work, after all. I can't wait to post real entires.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25