new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Grammar out the ass
2004, May 5 - 5:07 p.m.

Some ass thinks I don't know simple grammar. My spelling is questionable and I welcome corrections, but I do know the difference between they're, their and there. I mean come on. She probably found one instance of incorrect use of their or there. I know that their is posessive, they're is a contraction and there is is all other there's. I know that your is posessive and you're is a contraction.

I absolutely think that telling me my grammar is scary because of maybe a few inconsistent errors is stupid.

As for the incompetent spelling error, I can say thank you for that. But the other little grammar notes can go back up the ass they were pulled out of.

Oh, and pardon me but I've had a stressful day. Damn listings.

p.s. From the above entry:

star - 2004-05-04 22:03:59

you spelled "inconsistent" wrong. how ironic.

Again, leave your contact info. And I had mentioned that my spelling was questionable and needed work. Not my grammar. Thus, it is not ironic that I spelled a word incorrectly. It just illustrates my point. If I had made the same grammatical errors that "Laura" had mentioned, that would have been ironic. Perhaps it is you who needs a dictionary so that you may look up what irony means.

Furthermore, this is my new policy. If you criticize me and then not leave any contact info, your comment will be deleted. You may politely point out spelling errors without contact info, because frankly, I can use the help.

What I do not need is rudeness.

p.s. I'm writing this from work. Better entries are on my computer at home. When I get the net up and running, I'll post 'em here.

Gah, no more rants of this sort. I'm done. I gotta get in a better mood.

2 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25