new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Goodbye Brent
2004, May 27 - 11:38 p.m.

Brent leaves tomorrow. He's going back home to K-Town and he's staying there all summer/fall/winter/spring/summer until he goes off to a university to get his Masters. Probably in architecture.

He won't be back in Toronto with me. I am happy about this for him, but not for me. He's finding his own way, you know? He's figuring out what he wants and making it happen, rather than put his life on hold for me. He's going where he needs to go instead of being where I am.

I'm going to miss him horribly. He just left here 15 minutes ago. We hugged many times and he kissed my forehead and my cheek. Friendly kisses that I would accept from any friend I have as close as him (which is no one else).

We played chess, we watched TV, we essentially hung out all evening. He returned my share of our massive alcohal collection. We once swore we'd drink it all if we ever broke up. We said that because we didn't think it would happen.

He's a life partner of sorts. A life long friend and companion. It's just going to be very lonely without him. He's my best frend. No one understands me or cares about me as much as he does.

I'll go up to K-town once a month and he'll be up to go to Canada's Wonderland and whatnot a couple times. This isn't the end. But it's the end of an era. Even more so than when we broke up. This is the end of having each other to rely on and lean on.

I feel worse now than when I broke up with him. I now feel bad for me. I now feel pain for myself instead of for just him.

We'll talk. I know that we will. no question. It just won't be the same.

I miss him already.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25