new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Submissive Romantic
2004, June 25 - 2:35 a.m.

I really need to stop watching Fushigi Yuugi. I just finished the two OAVs (there are actually three OAVs but the third is nasty-bad) and I'm feeling the romance again. I am the ultimate romance junkie.

I just can't help it. It's funny though, I have different ideas about fictional romance than I do about real romance. My heart skips a delicious beat when I see/read about two men fighting over one woman, each claiming her. It's romantic to me to see them claim to live for her or die for her.

In real life such a man would piss me off.

In fact, a man who wanted to spend too much time with me would grate on my independent nerves.

I think I like to express my submissive, passive side with these shows and books. I would never stand for such things in my life, but experiencing them through fiction gives me shivers of contentment.

I would love that sense of belonging to someone... but if I ever heard that I actually belonged to someone, well I'd be kicking some ass.

Next on my list of passionate, possessive love is Kare Kano. A relationship I could never stand for myself, but can't stay away from because my romance junkie side.

I crave the manga... Crave!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25