new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Someone New
2004, June 27 - 2:20 a.m.

The begining of Pride has gone under way and it's been fun so far. I spent the day with super gay Ella, her super gay girlfriend and their super gay friends and had a super gay time.

Ha! Super gay! Take that!

Anyway, fun times drinking, smoking up, and hunting for Holland jerseys. Basically, not a typical Saturday. And it felt great!

The big parade is tomorrow and I'm kind of excited to see it. We're going to watch from Ella's roof.

I also met someone... Ella's cousin. I find him attractive (Ella, if you somehow read this prior to me informing you, don't get giddy about it :P) and there was something very endearing about his personality. He was definitely a nice guy and intelligent.

One thing, he's in a wheelchair. It's odd... A part of me is unconcerned, another part sees it as a worry, but a whole other part of me kind of likes it.

I'm not sure if he was attracted to me or not, but he was nice to me, and smiled quite a bit and offered to walk me to the subway station, even though it was only four minutes away.

Actually, when I got off the subway and was walking home, I realized just how grateful I was for his company. Being with a male completely nulifies any rude or lewd behavior from other males.

Shouts aren't so bad, and when you're wearing something somewhat ladylike, you recieve fewer lewd comments and most comments are confined to "woooo!" and what not. For example, a sun dress and a pink poncho like what I was wearing.

But this one guy gave me the creeps. He was walking towards me from the other side of the intersection while I was waiting for the light to change to go a different way. He approached me and said I looked really pretty, which on its own is gentlemanly enough, but then he touched me.

It wasn't obscenely inappropriate but his palm grazed my lower back and it bordered on ass area. I involuntarily stiffened and I took a small shuffle away. He spluttered out an appology and ran off.

Note to all men. Never touch a woman you have not been properly introduced to and have not spent even a minute with. I'm sure he meant no harm, but it's not kosher to enter a stranger's personal space like that.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25