new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Do you realize?
2004, June 28 - 9:31 p.m.

I voted! I voted NDP! I feel great about voting for something I believe in!

I may just watch the election... But then again, I did borrow Ella's Game Cube and I did just rent Harvest Moon: A Wonderful Life... Well see.

But about the guy I met. Things picked up a bit last night. I spent the entire day with him. We watched the gay pride parade from atop Ella's and her girlfriend's building while everyone else went to the streets. Being in a dense crowd in a wheelchair is hard. I never thought about it before today, but I can see it now that I've been told a few things. Moving around is almost impossible and people are resentful if the chair bumps them no matter what the circumstances, and you can't see anything - only asses.

So, being short myself and knowing I would see nothing too, I used it as my excuse to stay with him. It worked out for everyone because this way no one felt bad about leaving him up there, he had company and I got to know him better.

He is a good conversationalist. I could have gone home around 1:30 am and he was supposed to leave in the evening around 8 but I spent the night and he arranged for someone to grab him the next day.

We talked alone a good deal, drank and smoked weed wih Ella and Helena's friends and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.

After everyone had left and Ella had gone to bed with a very sick Helena, he and I stayed up all night talking. All night. And it felt like no time had passed.

We talked about our past relationships a lot and I loved the way he expressed his feelings on his last break-up. He was so honest and sincere and I was able to tell him all kinds of things about me, and my relationships and life.

He got out of his chair and put on this hoodie and tied it down around his head and I saw he had a beautiful face. I already thought he was pretty, but this was a bigger eye opener.

We were laying on the ground together and sharing some blankets and I felt a current. You know those currents you feel when you know that someone you find attractive wants you back? When I heard the alarm go off in the bedroom, I realized I had to tell him how I felt while we were still alone. I told him I wanted to kiss him.

And I did. And he responded and the way he stroked my hair touched me. The way he smiled at me and looked in my eyes made me feel wonderful.

We slept facing each other in the early hours of the morning when we couldn't stay awake any longer. It felt nice, romantic even and I was happy to lie beside him like that after sharing such a memorable night.

And we kissed several more times in the course of varying privacy throughout the day. Helena was on to us. Ella wasn't and Helena had some fun teasing me when no oe else was looking.

I rode a cab with him to the Go Train and helped him find his way around and his right train, as it was only his second time taking the GO. It was fun. I was tired, I felt smelly and I had a ton of things to do when I got home but none of it really mattered as much.

I don't know how well this could go, if at all or anywhere... my apartment isn't wheelchair accessible and he lives in Peterborough.

But I don't care. I had fun and I'm really happy to have met him. The fact we met during Gay Pride is a great touch.

3 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25