new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The invitation
2004, June 30 - 1:51 p.m.

Spiderman!!! Spiderman!!!!!! SPIDERMAN!!!!!!

Oh yeah. Can't wait for some of that.

I've been in communicato with the new boy. I'm not sure what I'm going to call him in here yet. I'm edging towards a nickname, because I think they're fun. I think I'm going with Ross. It's a pathetic half-assed attempt at a nickname, but it's what I'm going with. It feels right.

So he's coming to K-town to see me while I'm there. Canada Day was the first try, but I'm seeing Brent that day and he and I had agreed back when we broke up that we wouldn't expose the other to each other's new interests. And we only covered talking about them, not actually meeting them... so, since I am certain that Brent is not ready to have that happen yet, Ross and I re-scheduled for July 2.

He was awesome about it too. I explained that I was seeing Brent that day and he wasn't put off at all. He thought it made sense. Brent would never have, in a million years, been ok with that, at any point in time.

Like if I had wanted to touch base with Van, he would have been sulky and angry. Even though Van is gay and my intentions would have been purely in the interests of friendship, he would have been furious. He got angry whenever I even mentioned Van.

So I was impressed by his calm common sense, which I have long gone without these past few years.

I also just got an invitation to Lindsay's wedding. Yay! I'm so happy for her. If things go well with me and Ross, I may have him as my guest. I'd have to check to see if the room I booked is wheelchair friendly, but if things are still going along nicely in August, then I'd love to bring him.

I guess I'll wait until a couple weeks have passed to ask him. Just to see if this is really going anywhere.

See, I've been looking around the apartment and it is not *entirely* wheelchair friendly.

For starters the only way up is a flight of stairs. With the help of a friend, I could get him up there - maybe, I don't know. Then there is the layout of this place. I've been foreseeing potential issues here and there...

But where there is a will, there could potentially be a way. We'll see. I'll see how this K-town visit goes first. One step at a time.

But I must go! Spiderman awaits!

Kyaaaaa!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25