new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Madame Awkward
2004, July 2 - 12:47 a.m.

Ugh... I hate PCs! I'm using one at my aunt's right now and it's ass! Well, it's actually a decent computer, except my cousin has a 10000000 useless things on it and it clutters up the screen. I mean, in the web browser for instance there is a button to connect to smiley central and cursor mania, but no area to type in a web address. What the Hell?

But anyhow, my Canada Day wasn't at all spectacular. I spent half of it on the train and with my dad at this bar/patio where "everybody knows his name, and they're always glad he came."

He introduced me to everybody. I mean, everyone who walked past and I nearly died of embarrassment. I mean, it's too much to be introduced to- no kidding- 15 people in an hour and a half when all you wanted to do was have lunch.

I spent the rest of Canada Day with Brent and we played chess (I won twice, yeah me!) and we had good conversation.

However... there was one small incident. Ross called me while Brent was there and I had a small panic. Brent can't know yet, he'd get weird because he's so not ready to hear this stuff, not yet. So I jumped in after I hung up and said it was Ella who called me and we were talking about secret girl stuff.

I needed to do that before he could ask because I'm a horrible liar when someone asks me a direct question. I just can't do it. Like today for example, my dad found out I have a tattoo (gah!) because he directly asked if I had one. He was horrified of course and made asmall stink about it. He may or may not have found some humour in the fact that I was going to wait until my wedding day to tell him.

As for Brent, I have no idea if he really believed me.

I didn't really want to get off the phone when Ross called because he's so nice to talk to, even in an awkward situation like that. But he is coming over tomorrow. It should be a lot of fun. Between all the nice e-mails, and the great time we had when we met, and just hearing his voice on the phone, I know I have the capacity to really, really like him.

I don't connect with people often and it's an even rarer find to connect with someone I'm attracted to.

I'm feeling really happy about tomorrow.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25