new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

York!
2004, July 15 - 6:27 p.m.

I'm in York and it is such an amazing city! So full of history and beautiful old buildings. Medieval churches are scattered all over and I saw the Holy Trinity Church. It dates back to the 12th Century! Being inside a place that old, touching the wood, sitting in the pews, experiencing the atmosphere... incredible.

I also went in the York Dungeon today. It was actually fairly frightening at first, not knowing what to expect, but after a little bit, it turned into a fun place to be (though I was rather relieved to finally be let out).

It's raining here though and I'm hoping tomorrow will be clearer. I'm anxious to take the York sight seeing tour, the York walking tour and the ghost tour. Plenty to do!

I also want to explore more of the "Shambles." It's a section of town that has cobble stone roads and old shops. No cars run through the roads, giving it this free feeling.

I love the fact that I'm here. No one could possibly drag me out of this wonderful country, not yet.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25