new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Mundane
2004, August 2 - 12:25 p.m.

Well, I had to do a bunch of mundane things when I got home, but now they're all finished with and today I get to see Ross! It's been over three weeks and I'm really jazzed about this.

Ugh, when you get home from an amazing adventure to a list of household stuff, its the final kick in the teeth that let you know just how over your vacation really is.

I came home to dirty cat litter and meowing cats, begging for food (they're always begging for food, so it was a typical kitty welcome from them). Then I realized I had no food so I'd need to go grocery shopping the next day, plus do laundry and get my pictures developed (final roll count: 8), go to the bank and organize myself for rent, make a few phone calls, and who knows what else. Gah...

Plus Smokey peed on Caitlin's boots/rug and Jerry pooed on the bathroom floor - right beside the litter box. Bloody Hell... That got me, but that meant this morning I'd have to wash the floor and at some point wash the unbeliveably stinky rug that is now in a garbage bag and hidden away with the box of cat litter.

Boo hoo, I want to go back to Scotland!

But what an amazing trip. I barely captured it in this diary, but I have it all recorded in my travel diary. It was honestly the most exciting thing I have ever done. I feel so satisfied and fulfilled right now.

I took some digital photos that I plan on putting online at some point. I took a couple movies too on the Loch Ness.

No Nessie sighting though.

I know now that I want to travel more. I will go to France, Spain and Italy some day. Soon too. Not this year, maybe next. But I will go. Now that I've had this trip and did it all on my own, I feel like I can do anything.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25