new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Break
2004, December 28 - 5:20 p.m.

Ok, Boxing Day.

So Ross was suppsoed to meet me at the train station at 5. He was not there. I waited around a bit, called Ella to see if he was there but alas, I was alone. I was hoping that there was a really good reason he wasn't there, but not too good a reason because really good reasons can be serious.

Nonetheless, I was worked up by the time I got home. Luckily, he had left a message saying he was at home, the roads were bad, he'd be there soon, and so forth. He sounded sad and I was instantly placated.

When he got here I gave him his present which he said was really cool, *insert happy smile here* and later I got my presents from him.

Soul Calibre II, which was awesome. and an empty jewellery box with a note inside saying he couldn't decide on a necklace. He wanted to play the game with me but my stomach hurt (yeah, I'm still feeling the pain) so I said I'd rather wait until the morning.

Eventually he opened the game and inside was this really pretty necklace. Tanzenite, silvery chain, exactly my taste. Jewellery, especially really beautiful jewellery from the man you love... a wonderful thing.

Thing is, I broke it. I took it off to take a bath and frigging broke it. So Ross is going to get it fixed.

I really wanted to wear it to work today, but actually when I went in, the building was locked up and the lights were out. Turns out H. PLACE gave everyone today off because of Christmas and nobody told me.

I would have been irate about it, except that meant I could go home.

And now I'm out with Ross, Ella and co. for dinner and a movie!

I think I'm up to date now.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25