new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Jendra in Boots
2004, December 27 - 6:22 p.m.

Ok, so Christmas Eve began with me catching the 5:30 train to K-Town and getting there around 8. My dad picked me up and off we went to his and Debby's place.

My dad was in good spirits and Debby's son and mother were there to also spend the night.

You know, I've never seen It's a Wonderful Life start to finish before. I was able to catch it at the very beginning this year, but... yeah. I have a pet peeve. I really can't stand when people talk to me when I'm watching something I'm obviously very interested in on TV. Wait for commercials. Debby's mom is a lovely lady but she caused me to miss a good 20 minutes of the movie.

It was nearing the end, George Baily was seeing Potterville and then Ross called me. Well, love is love and I chose him over my dream of seeing It's a Wonderful Life start to finish. Maybe next year.

I went to bed around 2 or 3 and stubbed my tow on the bed. I swore. Around 4 I heard the most abrasive noise. Debby's son was sleeping in the other room and his snoring was going right through the walls. It was unreal. I banged on the wall but no go. He's a deep sleeper. He'd have to be in order to sleep through that.

I found a fan and turned it on and allowed it's neutral static noise t� drown out most of the sound. It still wasnt the best sleep I've ever had.

In the morning or rather when I got up at 1 p.m. I realized my toe still hurt like a cast iron bitch and yep... I had broken it.

The presents were fun. I got my waffle iron. I also got a pair of boots... but the wrong boots. My dad actually had chosen the right boots but the sales lady brought out the wrong pair. Dang.

I also got a cute, big pink suade purse, some pajamas, chocolate and the promise of money on payday. My brother got me product from the Body Shop God love him. Good product too.

The rest of the day was spent at Aunt Mary's. Getting there was difficult because I could only wear my old boots with the heels. The pressure on my broken toe made me walk like a demented cowboy.

I spent the night at Aunt Anne-Marie's and Dad picked me up at 8:15 a.m. to go and exchange the boots. This was going to be a mission as there are few places that would ever exchange somethng on Boxing Day.

Dad had a whole angry speech prepared and I begged him to let me do the talking. Sometimes his attitude is good, like when he is dealing with someone who is trying to screw with us. But this was not a good instance for anger.

After some pleading and assuring the staff I understood why they don't exchange on Boxing day but that this was a special circumstance as I was leaving the city and they had given my dad the wrong boots they let us do it. I think if we came any later we would have been SOL.

My new boots are fabulous. They are exactly the same boots I saw in the U.K. and had wanted so badly. Now they are mine! Woohoo!

It was all a very nice Christmas. No drama, fun times, good food.

Next time, the story of the missing Ross at the train station.

After that I will be caught up. What a darned thing, to be without the internet during a time like this.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25