new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Unnacceptable.
2005, January 10 - 9:07 p.m.

I am so irritated. I take issue when someone devalues my time. When people are late it really bothers me. Like it really, really bothers me.

Ross is late right now. Last night he led me to believe he would be here today around 7 or 8. I figured he'd really be here around 8 or 9. He called after 10 and left a message while Caitlin was on the phone. He stopped off and had a nap at his dad's and will be here at 11:30.

I don't care that he delayed coming to have a nap. No, what bothers me is he waited until he was hours late to call and tell me he'd be even later. He needed to call me when he stopped at his dad's to tell me he was having a nap so I woulnd't be waiting around for him for hours wondering when he' show up.

He said he'd call before he left Ottawa and he didn't. I could go guess that he was going to stick to the original plan. Well great.

I know his family is like this, I hear his dad is like this. I am not like this. It is something that really, really bugs me and I've explained this to him twice before in very similar situations. It is totally avoidable too. A simple call that would have taken 2 mintues out of his life would have spared me a lot of anger.

When I get really mad I start to cry. Probably because the things that anger me the most are the things that hurt my feelings. He didn't even think of me enough to give me a damn 2 minute call. No, somehow it was better to do nothing and let me wait and wonder.

Completely unacceptable.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25