new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

No Play
2005, February 11 - 11:20 p.m.

I had this dress alterred. It's this great pink dress that has a '50s flare to it. I bought it the other week. I went to go pick it up today and made the serious error of walking in to H&M on my way out.

Whoops.

I walked out with three new tops and some adorable accessories.

Maybe in March I'll end the month with some money left. February is pretty much a bust.

I was told that once I started making money I would spend it. That couldn't be closer to the truth. Probably all those years of holding back and feeling guilty when I spent money while I was in school did me in. I no longer feel guilty.

I really did get some adorable new things...

And considering the past two days of work, that is a very nice thing. I've had transcribe the Surreal Life, Wild On and True Hollywood Story: O.J. Simpson.

Yeah, brutal. I crave something interesting.

Ross stayed here all day Thursday and played the Playboy Mansion game. He advanced my game so far that I didn't recognize anything when he showed it to me.

It was actually very disappointing for me. I wanted to advance myself in the game and I wanted to improve and build my empire and gain fame. He pretty much did it all. It wasn't my game anymore.

It bothered me more than it should have. I mean, it's just a silly game. But still, all that effort I put in to it was now obliterated and over-shadowed. It really took the fun out of it all. All the goals I was working towards he completed while I was working. Le sigh. If I get the game again, I plan on erasing it and starting fresh.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25