new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Letter
2005, February 14 - 12:42 p.m.

Ross is lying asleep on my bed. I gave him his present, the game, some candy and a card with the poem I wrote him inside.

When he saw the game he said something along the lines of me being toast. I took that as he was happy with it, but maybe also feeling bad.

He had been sleeping poorly and had gone out to the living room around dawn. He wrote me a letter out there. It was cute, but it pretty much said that he hadn't planned anything for me today.

Yeah. There is evidently some chocolate in his bag for me.

I put out so much effort. No just with the presents but I wrote him a poem that took three days to get right.

Flowers would have been nice. Breakfast in bed would have been sweet. Something that I could keep and remember would have been good; not that I don't like chocolate but I've been eating a lot of it and it's probably the last thing I want right now.

There is always the chance that he is just trying to fool me, but I don't think so. I can't believe he did so little to make me feel special.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25