new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Me Day
2005, April 17 - 1:46 p.m.

That banner I ran had a 7% click through rate. It was absolutely ubelievable the amount of response I got. I really appreciate everyone's feedback, it's something I've been feeling strongly about for some time.

But I'm talking about happy, fun, me things now. I had an absolutely wonderful me day today. I finally observed a Kung Fu class and I am going to start in May. I feel really good about this, really good. It seemed like a good class, the teacher seemed knowledgeable and it'll be affordable and easy to get to.

After watching the class I got some new pants and cute accessories (Seriously, I should not walk in to H&M anymore, I love that store way too much). Then... I got my beloved and coveted purse. I saw it when I went shopping with Catholic and I've been thinking of it for two weeks. It's this hot, soft lavendar leather purse that cost a whopping $135. Not exactly a good impulse buy so I left it there and have been wanting it ever since.

So, realizing this was not an impulse purchase I went back and grabbed, literally, the very last one. Victory is mine! Seriously, it's an amazing bag and I loves it. Love, love, love.

I then went to see Born in Brothels, which was interesting but kind of depressing... I get really sad sometimes realizing that there are so many kids out there who just don't have a chance in Hell. These Indian children in these situations are doomed. Some have parents that won't even let them get an education for free, but instead make them stay in the brothels. I'm so lucky, all of us are. No problem I have ever had in my life is as bad as that, having no hope for my future, like these children feel.

A person can handle anything if they have hope. How dead would you feel inside if you had none?

I haven't seen Ross since Wednesday morning and it is Sunday night. For some reason it's been easy on me and I haven't missed him too much. I'll be very happy to see him again but I think that after 11 days straight together I needed some time alone and I think he probably needed the same, but not only that. He needed some activity after being couped up in my apartment for days.

Last night I drew a portrait of him from a picture I took awhile back. I drew inside the sketch book I gave him and I'm not going to tell him it's there. I'll see how long it takes him to notice. I did an okay job. I haven't drawn a picture in many months and I haven't attempted a real-life portrait in years. I haven't gotten worse, in fact my skill is completely unchanged. That was encouraging. Perhaps art is like riding a bike. I started when I was six, seriously started when I was eight. Maybe when you begin that young it stays with you.

Overall, it's been a really awesome day.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25