new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Cycling
2005, April 22 - 12:01 a.m.

I was in a closed captioning promo video today. I volunteered a little while ago and I was interviewed this afternoon about what I do as a transcriptionist. It was a fun little diversion. It's going to be played at Mayfest, a sort of convention-type thing for the deaf and hearing impaired. I got a small thrill out of it. I don't think being on camera is something I feel 100% comfortable with, but small opportunites to be on TV or the like is too fun.

I think it's kind of cool that a video was made. Most people think that the TV does the closed captions with voice recognition. Well, for live shows, yes, but not for regular TV. Actually, everyone I tell about my job always says, "I didn't know that job even existed." Neither did I until a few months ago.

I get my raise soon, like in about two months. I'm jazzed. I've actually never been given a raise before.

I've been avoiding my period for three cylces. Yes, that was random but I will continue. I just haven't been taking the week break after finishing a pack. It's a totally safe and easy way to just not deal with the main unpleasantness of being a woman. However, I figured that every now and again it would be good to... drain. So that is what I'm doing and let me just say, after not having it for almost three months, it's really ass. Extra ass. I'm grumpier, more sore and more... everything than I remembered. Probably it's just the same as it always is, I've just been living the high life in the Promised Land for awhile.

Bah... Maybe I'll go five cycles next time.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25