new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Full Day
2005, May 13 - 11:17 p.m.

I have had a very full day. I left work around 1:30 after picking up a postcard Ross left waiting for me. It was very sweet. And I'm happy I got it because I haven't heard from him today, not an e-mail, not a postcard. That makes me sad. Missing him has become a dull ache.

From work I went to Mayfest, a convention for the deaf and hearing impaired. Wow, what a neat experience. It was a whole different world, one in which I was a minority and disadvantaged when it came to communicating with everyone. It was like a glimpse in to what being deaf is like in the sense that being unable to communicate can be frustrating.

I think I did okay at it. I made some people laugh and I did my best to answer questions. We had an interpreter there, who was also hard of hearing. He was good fun. The biggest challenge was being spoken to. I am not very good with dicerning speech if there is a thick accent and this is like no other accent on Earth. I didn't want to offend them at all. I hope I didn't. But I have ordered a sign language book. I really want to learn to sign; I always have.

Afterwards I went to get a massage. It was only 40 minutes but it was good. My wrists feel a lot better. Actually, all of me feels a lot better.

Then the tai chi. I was really proud of myself for going tonight, because Wednesday I just chose not to. I had a really productive and fun day. It was full of distractions and interesting things. And, out of the blue, I got invited to go to this Stag and Doe party. I'm going with Steph and the stag in question is her roommate's brother. Other than Steph and Mary, I won't know a soul. Frankly, it's like my worst nightmare. But I really need to keep the days busy and the fact that I'll get to hang out with Steph for the first time in forever makes me want to go.

Six more sleeps until Ross comes home. I wish I could speed time and slow it at will. Or teleport. Either one.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25