new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Pap Weiner
2005, August 4 - 11:34 p.m.

Okay, so Ross's family party is on Saturday. That's a mere two days from now. We're leaving tomorrow night and spending alllll Saturday with about 1,000 of his family members. I haven't been thinking about it because when I do I get anxious and then the bad stuff happens.

So I'm remaining optimistic and collected and I'm going to take it as it comes. My goals include: Not leaving the party known as the shy girl who didn't say anything, having a good time rather than an anxiety-filled time, and not giving anyone reason to question why Russell is with me. I've baked cookies for the occasion.

I had two doctor's appointments today. One was a physical and one was a follow-up for the colonoscopy. The physical was first. It was fine until I freaked out and cried and hyperventilated during the pap smear. The resident doctor, who is really very nice, had to resort to calling me honey and sweetie and saying, "Please try to relax."

I just can't handle people entering my crevices. I just can't. Frankly, I'm impressed and surprised that anyone can handle it.

So that was a tad embarrassing.

After a short stint at home I went to Bridal Magazine*** and caught up with Whitney and some of the other wonderful girls I had worked with while I was there. It was a lot of fun and re-affirmed a few things for me: one, I love it there; two, I want to work at a magazine, nay, I belong at a magazine and three I really missed talking to Whitney.

Afterwards, I went to my follow-up and got my official diagnosis for IBS. Whee... I am going to be given an appointment with a dietitian and we'll see how that goes for a few months. So, overall it was a very productive day. On top of it all I cleaned the toilet and mopped the floors. Go me.

***Bridal Magazine is now what I'm going to be calling the bridal magazine I interned at. I'm changing the name accordingly in all past entries.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25