new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Fight the Anxiety
2005, August 2 - 10:46 a.m.

I have 18 days until I can start my vacation. We're leaving right after work on the 20th and heading to Ottawa. Then in the morning we're off on an adventure! This is the plan, unless I have some sort of interview problem or I actually get this job by then and the start date is wonky... but I'm not counting chickens before they're hatched so...

And by the way, no call yet. It's only slightly agonizing.

I saw Steph over Sunday and Ross's best friend was by all weekend too. We played a lot of Munchkin. I love that game. Ross picked up other Munchkin games: Munchkin Fu and Star Munchkin and I got the expansion for regular Munchkin. Soo.... good....

Ross's big family party is this weekend. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a little nervous. I mean, all those people I don't know but yet who all know and love each other. Being an outsider gives me anxiety.

But-- I am determined to do this and work on my social anxieties. I need to. It will make me feel better when I'm with people I don't know well (or at all) if I can feel more in control. You know? Just knowing I can do it will feel good.

I was supposed to go to a party with Ross last weekend. There were going to be loads of people I didn't know. But that got canned for more or less mysterious reasons that Ross deemed "silly", which he doesn't want to talk about. I was looking forward to going too, just so I could make myself do it. It would have been good practice for the more important party this weekend. Meh. Oh well.

Completely unrelated to anything: I am on the biggest ceasar salad kick of my life. I can't stop eating them. I made a super amazing sparkle fantastic ceasar salad last night and it was amazing.

Go me.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25