new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Joy of Mail
2005, July 28 - 9:49 a.m.

Ross is back and love is in the air. Har har har. But really, I'm super glad he's back. We had a lovely first night back together that consisted of cuddles, some lovin', dinner and a movie and then more cuddles. We saw Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (So good!) I loves the Johhny Depp. I think he's a remarkable actor, and plus he's stunning.

When I got home I was delighted to see the abundance of mail-- cool mail. I got a check from the government, my bone marrow doner paperwork and... a package arrived for me! Mail can be so exciting and fun that way. It's seriously good times. I think it may be a tell of how young I am, that getting mail still excites me. I suppose when you're 30 and have car payments, a mortgage, utility bills and what have you in your name all coming in it's less enjoyable to get mail.

I am almost 100% certain the package is my automatic pet feeder. I haven't ordered anything else, so what else could it be? It is this timed feeder that will release a determined amount of food at timed intervals, thus removing the need for me to ask Caitlin (or others in her absence) to feed my greedy kitties while I am away. Just one of those tools to make life a little easier.

Next on my pet agenda is getting my two fuzzballs to the vet. Considering how expensive it might wind up being (Last time Smokey had to stay overnight), I have a wee bit more saving to do before I can afford it. Jerry hasn't had a check up in awhile, two or three years, I think.

Tonight is game night at Ross's place. A friend, maybe a couple friends are coming over and we're playing Fusion Frenzy and Munchkin. It'll be a fun night, that is if I get there. Ha, we'll see how long it takes me to figure out how to set up the feeder. I'll either feel like some tech genius with it or I'll want to shoot myself in the face after four hours.

We'll see.

No word yet from Bridal Magazine. Oy. Is this bad? It's been a little over a week since I applied. I'll be sad if I've missed out on my Europe trip for an opportunity that came no where near close to happening. Plus I'll be sad if with my experience I still wasn't considered for an entry level position.

Le sigh.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25