new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Not on the ball
2005, July 26 - 6:05 p.m.

So Ross is coming back to Ontario tonight and he'll be in Toronto tomorrow. He just called me from the airport; he's taking off fairly soon. He didn't call last night like he said he would because he went to see Murderball. That was a disappointment.

It's a documentary about quad rugby players and the film goes into their personal lives with things like rehabilitation, friendships and sex and relationships.

Now, that last part of it really intrigued me. I don't know any other couples with a disabled partner. I don't know what they do sexually or anything. I would like to know. I would like to know more about that sort of stuff and how a disability affects other relationships.

So I'm a bit sore that he saw it for the first time without me because I had been looking forward to it and I had thought that we had more or less agreed to see it together. He said he didn't think I was interested and was only interested because he was. I thought that was strange. I had looked up movie times and the film festival premiere and the theatres that had it and I expressed interest in seeing it multiple times.

He'll see it again with me and likely other times too... I just wanted to see it with him first because it was a kind of special movie and going with him while he has a second hand experience with it takes a little of the specialness out of it.

Call me silly, I just find that sort of thing important. I don't like big firsts or little firsts, if they're special or whatever, to be part of someone's second-rung experience. Call it a quirk.

Meh.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25