new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Munchkin
2005, July 25 - 10:34 p.m.

My trip home to K-Town was fun. My first swim of the summer left me burnt in random places wher I didn't pile on enough sunscreen, my dad had some eratic behaviour and it was very hot last night but other than that it was a lovely time.

Ross and I are now planning on going on an Atlantic Canada trip instead of a European trip because of my new job uncertainty. Will I get an interview? Will I get the job? If so, what will the start date be?

I can keep in touch with home, set up an interview and come back early if neccessary if I stay in the country. So though that's disappointing it's still something nice to look forward to.

And I talked about it with my family this weekend. My dad immediately intervened with, "you could spend a few days with .... and ... and..." Yeah... Two weeks only, three provinces and I don't think I need to visit relatives I don't know well. There's only so long we can stay anywhere plus there's travel time.

I saw Brent today before I came home. We had a really nice time. It wasn't awkward and we had good talks and a nice lunch. We went to this game store and I ran into my coincidence.

I Heart Huckabees reference. I see this guy everywhere. He is from K-Town too but we talked for the first time at Sheridan when we found out we went to the same high school once but not at the same time. When I went to New York with Steph and with Mary's class a couple years ago, he was in that program and went too. And now he was working at this game store. Weird, eh? We both recognize each other but how?

Anyway, Brent and I played this super great game called Munchkin. It's seriously funny and awesome. I bought it and I can't wait to play.

And now I'm back home. Ross will be back in Toronto in two more sleeps. I'm really looking forward to it. I've missed him and I sleep better with him beside me. I'm afraid of the dark but not when he's with me. I feel safe when he's there.

So soon...

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25