new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Reconnect
2006, May 17 - 10:13 a.m.

Ross came over yesterday after I got home from work. When he came in he just held me and kissed me gently. I was listening to music and was sitting at my computer. We stayed like that for a few songs.

I asked him what he was thinking. I learned that he had not screened my phone call but had heard it and responded by e-mail rather than phoning me. That made me feel better because I was horrified at the thought of him and everyone sitting around and hearing my voice on the machine and Ross not picking up the phone.

I also learned that he never remembered at a convenient time to call me, as the weekend was packed with family-oriented events. So, it wasn't an intentional act of blacking me out. That eased a lot of pain I had about that.

I cried and told him how worried I had been and how bad I had felt. And then we piled into my bed and had a nap.

We talked a bit and we both said we felt lonely with each other. We haven't had any time together in a month and a half. If you don't feed a relationship, it won't survive, simple as that. So we're going to spend the whole week together after I get off work each day. Just the two of us. We really need it.

He's pretty drained and somber right now. It was a busy, sad and stressful weekend and he's been sick for quite some time.

I'm sitting here feeling like I don't want to be here at all and just want to go over there and be with him and reconnect. Six hours to go.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25