new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Nowhere to Go But Up
2001, April 30 - 10:30 p.m.

Got sent home from work. Not complaining. I was quite relieved to leave. I would be concerned about the loss of hours, but I've worked extra this week so I'm not too worried.

I just told Brent that I couldn't come over to his house cause I had to get stuff for my costume. I don't think he was too happy about that. He's not being too friendly anymore. He thinks I got him sick. I show sympathy and I get the "I'll live." Sheesh. Ah well. He'll get over it. It's not like I'm going to re-arrange my schedule every time he asks me to do something.

So my brother got a cool CD player for his birthday presant. Belated birthday presant anyway, his b-day was more than a week ago. That kid always acts so short changed. Like nothing is ever good enough for him. He sulked because he didn't get some stupid video game instead. A CD played (5 disc changer w/ remote) is a much better presant and would likely be better for him in the long run. You never grow out of music. It really made me angry when he balked at his presant. Geez... some people are lucky to get presents, nevermind awesome CD players... he acted like such a spoiled brat. Nothing irks me as much as ungratefulness.

But anyway, I seemed to have managed to have had a decent day despite everything. Stayed home, got some rest, played my game, caught up on homework and didn't miss much 'cause it was a half day :D I like when things work out to my advantage.

I was talking to my dad about the bus trip up to Toronto for Anime North and he acted like it was foreign news. "What? by yourselves?" In Toronto? I never heard about this!" Yes, actually I had told him but, yeah. He calmed when he found out that the bus would take us to the hotel and that Caitlin's older sister would be coming too. sheesh. The man worries! I'm going off to college alone and yet 3 days in a hotel with firends is a crisis situation! At least I didn't get anymore opposition from him. Knock on wood.

Well, off to bed soon. Gotta make sure I can get up in the morning

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25